SUPPORT SBC

Our Mandate

 

SBC Gallery of Contemporary Art is a non-profit exhibition centre and public gallery in Tiohtià:ke/Montréal, holding the status of institutional museum by Québec's Ministry of Culture and Communications. SBC is dedicated to providing a forum for artists, curators and cultural practitioners for projects that critically engage diverse publics with current issues in art, culture and society.

 

Our collaborative approach to cultural production runs through SBC’s distinct programme of exhibitions, events, research, public outreach activities and publications. We embrace different ways of making - making objects, making relations, making politics, making publics - to build relationships between practitioners, publics and institutions in order to foster a diverse and complex community.

 

Mission

 

To support and promote the production and presentation of artwork and new lines of critical investigation by emerging, mid-career and established artists and curators.

 

To provide a forum for working through matters of concern at the intersection of art and politics, supporting creative and political risk-taking over the mid- and long-terms, as well as facilitating timely responses to urgent cultural and socio-political issues.

 

To support a diverse community of cultural practitioners, activists and people whose work towards advancing social justice is the binding agent.

 

To actively encourage the coming together of diverse publics by providing the context in which creative action forms the cornerstone and in which all voices can be heard.

 

To promote institutional self-reflexivity and to make public, visible and accessible all institutional processes.

 

To play an active role in sustaining critical partnerships within cultural communities in Tiohtià:ke/Montréal, as well as across the country and beyond.

 

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any questions!

info@sbcgallery.ca

514-861-9992

 

 

Regular Federal Tax Credit for Charitable Donations (CIDB)

 

Currently, the non-refundable tax credit for charitable donations (CIBD) is the sum of the following:

 

  • The lowest imposition rate (15% in 2013) multiplied by the first slice of $200 of charitable donations requested by the individual

  • The highest tax rate (29% in 2013) multiplied by the income of the individual's donations that exceed $200

 

More information on charitable donations: Canada Revenue Agency

 

New additional Provincial Tax Credit of 25% for a cultural first donation

 

(The information below is from the Ministry of Finance, 2013)

 

An additional tax credit of up to $6,250 will be granted to individuals who will do a first donation of at least 5000$ to a cultural organisation before January 1st, 2018.  

 

More specifically, an individual other than a trust, may receive for a taxation year, in addition to the tax credit for donations that is currently provided by the tax system, a non-refundable of 25% of the eligible amount of a large donation done in that year or any of the four preceding years, in favour of a recognized cultural organization.

 

In the context of this tax credit, will be considered as a large donation made in one of the years covered by the new measure any cash donation of a minimum of 5000$ made in that year, the total amount allowed for one year to benefit from the tax credit being of 25 000$.

 

For more information: Bulletin of the Ministry of Finance (July 3, 2013)

 

New Provincial Tax Credit for Individuals Cultural Patronage; Donation of $250,000 and +

 

(The information below is from the Quebec Revenue website, 2013).

 

These individuals may rely, instead of the tax credit for donations of new and additional tax credit for major cultural first donation, a non-refundable tax credit based on a rate of 30% with regards to substantial donations they have made in cash.

 

This tax credit will speak primarily to individuals who will donate $250,000 to a cultural organization over a period of more than ten years, with an eligible donation of at least $25 000 in each of the years covered with the promise to meet specific capital requirements of the organization and to assure them long-term funding.

 

For more information: Bulletin of the Ministry of Finance (July 3, 2013)

 

Regular Provincial Tax Credit for Charitable Donations

 

(The information below is from the Quebec Revenue website, 2013).

The eligible amount of donations to eligible organizations by an individual or their spouse, are entitled to the tax credit for donations. Donors may, in the case of individuals, receive a non-refundable tax credit and, in the case of companies, a deduction in computing taxable income.

 

The total amount that may be taken into account for the purposes of calculating the tax cuts for a given year cannot normally exceed 75% of the donor 's income for that year. The amount of donations between 2007 and 2011 can be added if it has never been used to calculate the credit.

 

Unlike the deduction for donations given to companies, which is a function of the effective tax rate of the donor, the donation tax credit that can be claimed by individuals is based on two levels. For the first $200 of consideration in the calculation of the tax credit, the applicable rate is 20%, whereas for that which exceeds the first $200, the rate is 24%. Any portion of the eligible amount of a donation that cannot be taken into consideration in calculating the donations tax credit may be carried forward five subsequent taxation years. The carryforward period given to companies is meanwhile, twenty years.

 

For more information: Quebec Revenue.

YOUR SUPPORT IS CRITICAL!

You can donate securely through the CanDon platform by clicking on the link below:

Without your support, our gallery would be entirely dependent on the three governmental levels that provide 75% of our funding. The private aid that we receive from individuals, companies and foundations, in addition to supporting our growth and development, is a direct indication of the importance we attribute to our community.

CALCULATE YOUR TAX CREDIT ON CHARITABLE DONATIONS

Use these online calculators:

TAX RECEIPT

SBC Gallery of Contemporary Art offers a tax receipt for donations of $20 or more

SOUTENIR SBC

Notre mandat

 

SBC galerie d’art contemporain est un centre d’exposition et une galerie publique à but non lucratif à Tiohtià:ke/Montréal, visant à offrir une plateforme pour les artistes, les commissaires et les travailleur.euses culturel.les pour des projets qui interpellent les publics divers de façon critique sur des questions courantes dans l’art, la culture et la société.

 

Notre approche collaborative à la production culturelle sillonne notre programmation distinctive d’expositions, d’évènements, de recherche, de publications et d’activités de sensibilisation publique. Nous accueillons différentes façons de faire — faire des objets, faire des liens, faire de la politique, faire des publics — échafaudant ainsi des liens entre les praticien.nes, les publics et les institutions, et encourageant une communauté diverse et complexe.

 

Mission 

 

Soutenir et promouvoir la production et la présentation d’œuvres d’art et de nouvelles directions d’investigation critiques par des artistes et des commissaires émergent.es, en milieu de carrière ou établi.es.

 

Offrir une plateforme qui permet d’explorer des enjeux se trouvant à l’intersection de l’art et du politique, soutenant la prise de risques créative et politique sur les moyen et long termes, et rendant possibles des réactions rapides aux questions culturelles et sociopolitiques urgentes.

 

Soutenir une communauté diverse d’artistes, de travailleur.euses culturel.les, d’activistes et de personnes dont le travail pour l’avancement de la justice sociale agit comme un liant.

 

Encourager de façon active la rencontre de différents publics en offrant un contexte dans lequel l’action créative est centrale et toutes les voix peuvent être entendues.

 

Promouvoir l’autoréflexivité institutionnelle et rendre tous les processus institutionnels publics, visibles et accessibles.

 

Jouer un rôle actif dans le soutien de partenariats critiques au sein de communautés culturelles à Tiohtià:ke/Montréal, à travers le pays et ailleurs.

 

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute question.

info@sbcgallery.ca

514-861-9992

 

Crédit d'impôt Fédéral Régulier pour Dons de Bienfaisance (CIDB)

 

Présentement, le crédit d'impôt non remboursable pour dons de bienfaisance (CIDB) correspond à la somme des éléments suivants :

  • le taux d'imposition du revenu le plus bas (15 % en 2013) multiplié par la première tranche de 200 $ des dons de bienfaisance demandés par le particulier;

  • le taux d'imposition du revenu le plus élevé (29 % en 2013) multiplié par la partie des dons du particulier qui dépasse 200 $.

 

Plus d'information sur les dons de bienfaisance : Agence du revenu du Canada

 

Nouveau Crédit d'impôt Provincial Additionnel de 25% pour un Premier Don important en Culture

 

(Les informations ci-dessous proviennent du Ministère des finances, 2013)

Un crédit d’impôt additionnel, pouvant atteindre 6 250 $, sera accordé aux particuliers qui feront, avant le 1er janvier 2018, un premier don en culture d’au moins 5 000 $. 


Plus précisément, un particulier, autre qu’une fiducie, pourra bénéficier pour une année d’imposition donnée, en plus du crédit d’impôt pour dons qui lui est accordé actuellement par le régime d’imposition, d’un crédit d’impôt non remboursable égal à 25 % du montant admissible d’un don important qu’il aura fait dans l’année ou dans l’une des quatre années d’imposition précédentes, en faveur d’un organisme culturel reconnu.
 

Pour l’application du crédit d’impôt, sera considéré, jusqu’à concurrence de 25 000 $, comme un don important fait dans une année d’imposition donnée un don en argent fait dans l’année, en un ou en plusieurs versements, si le montant admissible de ce don est d’au moins 5 000 $. 

 

Plus d'information : Bulletin du ministère des finances (3 juillet 2013) 

 

Nouveau Crédit d'impôt Provincial pour le Mécénat Culturel des Particuliers ; Don de 250 000$ et +

 

(Les informations ci-dessous proviennent du Ministère des finances, 2013)

Ces particuliers pourront se prévaloir, au lieu du crédit d’impôt pour dons et du nouveau crédit d’impôt additionnel pour un premier don important en culture, d’un crédit d’impôt non remboursable calculé selon un taux de 30 % à l’égard des dons substantiels qu’ils auront faits en argent. 


Ce crédit d’impôt s’adressera essentiellement aux particuliers qui donneront à un organisme culturel une somme d’argent d’au moins 250 000 $ sur une période d’au plus dix ans, à raison d’un don d’un montant admissible d’au moins 25 000 $ dans chacune des années visées par la promesse, pour répondre à un besoin particulier en capitaux de l'organisme et pour lui assurer un financement à long terme. 

 

Plus d'information : Bulletin du ministère des finances (3 juillet 2013) 
 

Crédit d'impôt Provincial Régulier pour Dons de Bienfaisance

 

(Les informations ci-dessous sont extraites du site de Revenu Québec, 2013)

Les montants admissibles des dons faits à des organismes admissibles par un particulier ou son conjoint donnent droit au crédit d'impôt pour dons. Les donateurs peuvent, dans le cas des particuliers, obtenir un crédit d’impôt non remboursable et, dans le cas des sociétés, une déduction dans le calcul du revenu imposable.

 

Le montant total qui peut être pris en considération, aux fins du calcul de ces allègements fiscaux pour une année donnée, ne peut généralement excéder 75 % du revenu du donateur pour l’année. Le montant des dons faits entre 2007 et 2011 peut s'ajouter s'il n'a jamais servi à calculer ce crédit.
 

Contrairement à la déduction pour dons accordée aux sociétés qui est fonction du taux d’imposition effectif du donateur, le crédit d’impôt pour dons qui peut être demandé par les particuliers est calculé en fonction de deux taux. Pour la première tranche de 200 $ prise en considération dans le calcul de ce crédit d’impôt, le taux applicable est de 20 %, alors que pour l’excédent des premiers 200 $, le taux applicable est de 24 %. Toute partie du montant admissible d’un don qui ne peut être prise en considération dans le calcul du crédit d’impôt pour dons peut être reportée sur les cinq années d’imposition subséquentes. La période de report prospectif accordée aux sociétés est, quant à elle, de vingt ans. 

 

Plus d'information : Revenu Québec 

VOTRE SOUTIEN EST ESSENTIEL !

Vous pouvez faire un don en toute sécurité à travers la plate-forme CanDon en cliquant sur le lien ci-dessous:

Sans un soutien tel que le vôtre, notre galerie serait entièrement dépendante des trois paliers de gouvernement qui assurent 75% de notre financement. L’aide privée que nous recevons d’individus, de compagnies et de fondations, en plus de soutenir notre croissance et notre développement, est aussi un signe direct de l’importance que nous accorde notre communauté.

CALCULEZ VOTRE CRÉDIT D'IMPÔT SUR UN DON DE BIENFAISANCE

Utilisez cettes calculatrices en ligne:

REÇU D'IMPÔT

SBC galerie d'art contemporain émet un reçu d'impôt pour tout don de 20 $ ou plus.